First of all, I find myself needing to apologise to those of you who do not follow my Facebook Page Inside My Head, as my Facebook followers have already been made aware of the results I received from my scan that was carried out on January 4th.

The sickness I developed through fear when waiting for the results absolutely consumed me. I think I was so used to continuously being knocked back by bad news that I struggled to remain hopeful for good news this time round.

As I have mentioned before, I have been told that treatment will not shrink Trev the tumour in either location. I am undergoing this lengthy treatment with the slight hope that it may halt or at least slow the growth of Trev. It is with this hope that I continue to battle on through.

The call came; I cried.

Tears filled my eyes; tears of joy. I turned to my Mum and managed to say,

 “I am okay! I am okay, Mum! It hasn’t grown!”

Stable scan results – WOW! After sixth months of chemotherapy, let alone casting my mind back to the seven weeks of radio/chemotherapy, it all felt worthwhile. I have now completed my seventh month of this chemotherapy cycle and have more UMPFF than ever to remain strong and healthy through the final stages of the twelve month course.

The year has well and truly began with a BANG! Anna 1 – Trev 0.

Thank you to everyone who has contacted me before my scan, in the build up to my results and since the good news has been delivered. Over a year on from this journey beginning, I am still left in awe of the support and love I receive from not only my incredible fiancé, family and friends, but from people who would otherwise be complete strangers. It really does make a difference, and make me feel as though sharing this journey with you all is totally worthwhile, particularly when I hear it gives hope to others.

Stability really does feel like everything; with ‘everything’ I am very content!


  1. Hi Anna, So good to hear your news, your positive attitude is no doubt an inspiration to others who are suffering. Best wishes see you soon, Michael xx.


Leave a Reply

